soc/apollolake: enable access to RTC NVRAM
authorRavi Sarawadi <ravishankar.sarawadi@intel.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 18:33:56 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
committerFurquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 20:43:53 +0000 (22:43 +0200)
commit3a21d0f341104dbef041f1dde8541d6054eb04e6
treea0b56ec69c4cc9913ffeb231933329a34079a46f
parent105828d12a36fa0cbb1a5025891722f1c0546ae8
soc/apollolake: enable access to RTC NVRAM

FSP unconditionally locks parts of the NVRAM in the RTC.
This change will enable coreboot to update the locking policy
and be able to unlock the region

BUG=chrome-os-partner:55944
TEST=Check 'crossystem dev_boot_usb=1'

Change-Id: I70fd2bafa6ff9eb9cdf284b9780e4b90dee0f4ce
Signed-off-by: Ravi Sarawadi <ravishankar.sarawadi@intel.com>
Reviewed-on: https://review.coreboot.org/16144
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Reviewed-by: Giri P Mudusuru <giri.p.mudusuru@intel.com>
src/soc/intel/apollolake/chip.c