chromeec/acpi: add Tablet event and EC ACPI MEM
authorjiazi Yang <Tomato_Yang@asus.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 09:15:01 +0000 (05:15 -0400)
committerMartin Roth <martinroth@google.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 16:06:53 +0000 (18:06 +0200)
commit51fc93fb22e3e9ed929b1196bbd4b9ea2a071ad6
tree465e992b9c2a91b42434049df3d6129d052b718a
parent6359a7592619c77ea21b6ea9a94d261a3257d6d0
chromeec/acpi: add Tablet event and EC ACPI MEM

Switch DPTF table when TABLET/NOTEBOOK mode changes
1. EC send EC_HOST_EVENT_MODE_CHANGE(29/0x1D) when mode changes
2. Host read current "physical mode" from EC ERAM

BUG=chrome-os-partner:53526
BRANCH=master
TEST=build glados

Change-Id: I836d2b9d1a24c455c4b8d4b85f7edc19259d2f71
Signed-off-by: Martin Roth <martinroth@chromium.org>
Original-Commit-Id: 9506c4c07e0f713c9a22a0231bc4255f6876783f
Original-Change-Id: I5a3363ff9c958decb5aed1c85fc2a1ef6670931d
Original-Signed-off-by: jiazi Yang <Tomato_Yang@asus.com>
Original-Signed-off-by: Shasha Zhao <Sarah_Zhao@asus.com>
Original-Signed-off-by: jiazi Yang <Tomato_Yang@asus.com>
Original-Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/365991
Original-Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://review.coreboot.org/16151
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Patrick Georgi <pgeorgi@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Paul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
src/ec/google/chromeec/acpi/ec.asl
src/ec/google/chromeec/ec_commands.h