drivers/intel/fsp2_0: Fix FSP reset path
authorLee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 00:40:01 +0000 (17:40 -0700)
committerLee Leahy <leroy.p.leahy@intel.com>
Fri, 12 Aug 2016 01:36:45 +0000 (03:36 +0200)
Don't verify HOB list pointer or HOBs when FSP returns a reset request.

BRANCH=none
BUG=chrome-os-partner:56159
TEST=Build and run on Galileo Gen2.

Change-Id: I6382f5ff92092623955806ebff340608c4ee156a
Signed-off-by: Lee Leahy <Leroy.P.Leahy@intel.com>
Reviewed-on: https://review.coreboot.org/16162
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
src/drivers/intel/fsp2_0/debug.c

index 6d88f02..a003569 100644 (file)
@@ -49,6 +49,9 @@ void fsp_debug_after_memory_init(enum fsp_status status)
        if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DISPLAY_FSP_CALLS_AND_STATUS))
                printk(BIOS_SPEW, "FspMemoryInit returned 0x%08x\n", status);
 
+       if (status != FSP_SUCCESS)
+               return;
+
        /* Verify that the HOB list pointer was set */
        if (fsp_get_hob_list() == NULL)
                die("ERROR - HOB list pointer was not returned!\n");