soc/qualcomm/ipq40xx: Reduce the delay in I2C.
authorKan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 20:46:56 +0000 (13:46 -0700)
committerMartin Roth <martinroth@google.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 20:30:34 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
3ms delay was found in testing to be sufficient for
qup_i2c_write_fifo_flush(), but 1 additional ms was added to give
additional headroom.
Change the Delay from 10ms to 4ms.

BUG=b:28942403
TEST=Boot up Gale board and the TPM functions normally.
BRANCH=None

Change-Id: I6821e2a101cc44e11d74eb6a6215aa9b848ae8c6
Signed-off-by: Martin Roth <martinroth@chromium.org>
Original-Commit-Id: d93520fab15c5695ea18db21d0f3b24a108f204d
Original-Change-Id: I202f5b8a1ef62bb039c56ba5a25b48b205cf4a67
Original-Signed-off-by: Kan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Original-Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/357961
Original-Reviewed-by: Suresh Rajashekara <sureshraj@chromium.org>
Original-Reviewed-by: SARAVANAKUMAR SUDALAI <ssudalai@qti.qualcomm.com>
Reviewed-on: https://review.coreboot.org/16126
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Patrick Georgi <pgeorgi@google.com>
src/soc/qualcomm/ipq40xx/qup.c

index d2c1f28..9276e14 100644 (file)
@@ -175,7 +175,7 @@ static inline qup_return_t qup_i2c_write_fifo_flush(blsp_qup_id_t id)
 
        qup_write32(QUP_ADDR(id, QUP_OPERATIONAL), OUTPUT_SERVICE_FLAG);
 
-       mdelay(10);     /* TPM seems to need this */
+       mdelay(4);      /* TPM seems to need this */
 
        ret = qup_fifo_wait_while(id, OUTPUT_FIFO_NOT_EMPTY);
        if (ret)