build system: drop -cbfstool-opts variable support
authorPatrick Georgi <pgeorgi@chromium.org>
Wed, 10 Aug 2016 15:06:12 +0000 (17:06 +0200)
committerPatrick Georgi <pgeorgi@google.com>
Thu, 11 Aug 2016 18:32:18 +0000 (20:32 +0200)
It was a band-aid that isn't required any more.

Change-Id: Ib1793ae8fe25eecf9bd5ab8e5feef0d9380b43c2
Signed-off-by: Patrick Georgi <pgeorgi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://review.coreboot.org/16142
Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins)
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
Makefile.inc

index 64cfc86..0098ab2 100644 (file)
@@ -605,14 +605,6 @@ extract_nth=$(subst *,$(spc),$(patsubst -%-,%,$(word $(1), $(subst |,- -,-$(2)-)
 # multiple CBFSes in fmap regions, override it.
 regions-for-file ?= COREBOOT
 
-# The last sequence of the cbfs-add-cmd-for-region allows for per-file CBFS
-# options associated with a given region. The following example adds
-# '-b 0x10000' to the cbfstool arguments when being added to the COREBOOT
-# region. This allows options to specifically target certain CBFS regions.
-#
-# cbfs-files-y += file.bin
-# file.bin-COREBOOT-cbfstool-opts := -b 0x10000
-
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_CBFS_AUTOGEN_ATTRIBUTES),y)
        cbfs-autogen-attributes=-g
 endif
@@ -633,8 +625,7 @@ define cbfs-add-cmd-for-region
        -r $(2) \
        $(if $(call extract_nth,6,$(1)),-a $(call extract_nth,6,$(file)), \
                $(if $(call extract_nth,5,$(file)),-b $(call extract_nth,5,$(file)))) \
-               $(call extract_nth,7,$(1)) \
-       $($(call extract_nth,2,$(1))-$(2)-cbfstool-opts)
+               $(call extract_nth,7,$(1))
 
 
 endef