Gale drivers: Use block mode for I2C
authorVaradarajan Narayanan <varada@codeaurora.org>
Sun, 15 May 2016 11:01:49 +0000 (16:31 +0530)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 16 May 2016 22:01:33 +0000 (15:01 -0700)
commit03f13c5475accdb0b338d6f049943e980e3faf30
tree97af3a901518ba01f5fa32510c95f43d6b40fdbf
parentcea30323d17c99e082c18868e58e72de9f645329
Gale drivers: Use block mode for I2C

In FIFO mode, the I2C driver was not able to fetch
more than 32 bytes of data from the TPM driver. Switch to
block mode to be able to read more data.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:51096
TEST=Able to retrieve NVRAM content from TPM
BRANCH=None

Change-Id: I30641ed0e10a3450c3ec370fb12000bf5b5b6f2c
Signed-off-by: Varadarajan Narayanan <varada@codeaurora.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/344820
Commit-Ready: Kan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Tested-by: Kan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Kan Yan <kyan@google.com>
src/drivers/bus/i2c/ipq40xx_i2c.c
src/drivers/bus/i2c/ipq40xx_qup.c