gru: kevin: create ramoops space
authorVadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 02:05:26 +0000 (19:05 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:48:47 +0000 (01:48 -0700)
commit2ae23bd2365bde0ae7bc635a39850b80d67b9ab4
tree694c136430a8b7055c28845d717017d07a8b8e20
parentce570ed8a51fe14dce659db3c3b3662f767de062
gru: kevin: create ramoops space

Invoke the common function allocating ramoops buffer at the highest
available buffer.

BRANCH=none
BUG=chrome-os-partner:54290
TEST=rebooted both kevin and gru with the new firmware, logged in, and
     ran the following commands:

  localhost ~ # ls -l /proc/device-tree/ramoops/
  total 0
  -r--r--r-- 1 root root  8 Dec 31 16:00 compatible
  -r--r--r-- 1 root root  0 Dec 31 16:00 dump-oops
  -r--r--r-- 1 root root  8 Dec 31 16:00 name
  -r--r--r-- 1 root root  4 Dec 31 16:00 record-size
  -r--r--r-- 1 root root 16 Dec 31 16:00 reg
  localhost ~ # od -tx1 /proc/device-tree/ramoops/reg
  0000000 00 00 00 00 f7 ec 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 10 00 00
  0000020
  localhost ~ # od -tx1 /proc/device-tree/ramoops/record-size
  0000000 00 02 00 00
  0000004
  localhost ~ #

Change-Id: Ie202aefec13edf931c7dddb9cc548a71779c149b
Signed-off-by: Vadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/353181
src/board/gru/board.c
src/board/kevin/board.c