checkpatch: Ignore LINE_SPACING
authorJulius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:57:00 +0000 (18:57 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 13 May 2016 21:40:59 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
commit5c0539235d86926b81299ec73588538cca021d78
tree8da73b4659b173486c89f467181cb94d594e49ed
parent9020cbbf8b91061deb2ba7830678dc5c78c12d7e
checkpatch: Ignore LINE_SPACING

The newest checkpatch version now flags code such as

int i;
for (i = 0; ...

because there is no blank line between a declaration and the next
statement. We have always allowed variable declarations inline with the
code in depthcharge, so this doesn't make much sense for us. Add it to
the ignore list.

BRANCH=None
BUG=None
TEST=None

Change-Id: I982edc503dfd4870a20bf59d5aadacb0aa4f5df7
Signed-off-by: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/341474
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
.checkpatch.conf