common function to allocate ramoops buffer
authorVadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 02:02:06 +0000 (19:02 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 17 Jun 2016 08:48:46 +0000 (01:48 -0700)
commitce570ed8a51fe14dce659db3c3b3662f767de062
tree1d2bbfce292e126d204d0bd7e24cf272c66608fd
parent1e1af18b4fc2770f8f72eddd35880d4d1eff8310
common function to allocate ramoops buffer

This code was first introduced on the storm board under
https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/#/c/227169, and was
thoroughly discussed at the time.

Now it is being moved to a common file so that it is available to
other boards as necessary.

BRANCH=none
BUG=chrome-os-partner:54290
TEST=test compiling storm failed due to unrelated problems. Verified
     that ramoops gets created on kevin (using an additional patch).

Change-Id: Ia76e0a7754d321d5dfda4f402b9177a822cda553
Signed-off-by: Vadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/353180
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
src/board/storm/board.c
src/boot/ramoops.c
src/boot/ramoops.h