reef: Add RO_SECTION and WP_RO to fmap.dts
authorFurquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Thu, 28 Jul 2016 21:44:25 +0000 (14:44 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 20:44:55 +0000 (13:44 -0700)
BUG=chrome-os-partner:55713
BRANCH=None
TEST=Compiles successfully

Change-Id: Ib6b2c4ae670cad4ed9775df4de199ce0a0752024
Signed-off-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/364261
Commit-Ready: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Saurabh Satija <saurabh.satija@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Duncan Laurie <dlaurie@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Saurabh Satija <saurabh.satija@intel.com>
board/reef/fmap.dts

index 8725cac..5974026 100644 (file)
                reg = <0xff800000 0x01000000>;
 
                /*
+               * This describes the portion of the image that will be
+               * write-protected in the factory.
+               */
+               wp-ro {
+                       label = "wp-ro";
+                       reg = <0x00000000 0x00800000>;
+                       read-only;
+               };
+               /*
                * Firmware Descriptor section of the Intel Firmware Descriptor
                * image.
                */
                        type = "wiped";
                        wipe-value = [ff];
                };
+
+               /* ---- Section: Read-only ---- */
+               ro-section {
+                       label = "ro-section";
+                       reg = <0x00204000 0x005fc000>;
+                       read-only;
+               };
                ro-fmap {
                        label = "fmap";
                        /*