arm: March abi flags for ARM (v7 and v8) hardware
authorPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
Mon, 3 Aug 2015 12:39:42 +0000 (14:39 +0200)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 15 Jul 2016 01:30:47 +0000 (18:30 -0700)
Specifying the march is required to get depthcharge to build with e.g.
the arm toolchain built by coreboot's crossgcc script.

Without this flag, the toolchain will complain that some ARM mrc/mcr ASM
instructions are not defined.

BUG=None
TEST=build depthcharge with a toolchain produced by coreboot's crossgcc
BRANCH=None

Change-Id: I7fa514457c56850266de6efc23a588afc1f34278
Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/359481
Reviewed-by: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
src/arch/arm/build_vars

index fd36620..adac717 100644 (file)
 
 VB_FIRMWARE_ARCH=arm
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_ARCH_ARM_V7),y)
-ARCH_ABI_FLAGS += -mthumb
+ARCH_ABI_FLAGS += -mthumb -march=armv7-a
 endif
 
 ifeq ($(CONFIG_ARCH_ARM_V8),y)
+ARCH_ABI_FLAGS += -march=armv8-a
 ARCH_CFLAGS += -mgeneral-regs-only
 endif