checkpatch: Ignore LINE_SPACING
authorJulius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
Sat, 30 Apr 2016 01:57:00 +0000 (18:57 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 13 May 2016 21:40:59 +0000 (14:40 -0700)
The newest checkpatch version now flags code such as

int i;
for (i = 0; ...

because there is no blank line between a declaration and the next
statement. We have always allowed variable declarations inline with the
code in depthcharge, so this doesn't make much sense for us. Add it to
the ignore list.

BRANCH=None
BUG=None
TEST=None

Change-Id: I982edc503dfd4870a20bf59d5aadacb0aa4f5df7
Signed-off-by: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/341474
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
.checkpatch.conf

index 889ad22..bc6ee3a 100644 (file)
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@
 --ignore CONFIG_DESCRIPTION
 --ignore GLOBAL_INITIALISERS
 --ignore INITIALISED_STATIC
+--ignore LINE_SPACING
 --ignore NEW_TYPEDEFS
 --ignore OPEN_BRACE
 --ignore PREFER_ALIGNED