Gale driver: Reduce the delay in I2C.
authorKan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Thu, 30 Jun 2016 21:20:25 +0000 (14:20 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 23:18:06 +0000 (16:18 -0700)
BUG=b:28942403
TEST=Boot up and TPM functions normally.
BRANCH=None

3ms delay is sufficient for qup_i2c_write_fifo_flush().

Change-Id: Ib9ad9b4eb3cf10027526419cb282f4530bc3599e
Signed-off-by: Kan Yan <kyan@google.com>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/357962
Reviewed-by: Suresh Rajashekara <sureshraj@chromium.org>
src/drivers/bus/i2c/ipq40xx_qup.c

index 81433ae..07af8d0 100644 (file)
@@ -176,7 +176,7 @@ static inline qup_return_t qup_i2c_write_fifo_flush(blsp_qup_id_t id)
 
        qup_write32(QUP_ADDR(id, QUP_OPERATIONAL), OUTPUT_SERVICE_FLAG);
 
-       mdelay(10);     /* TPM seems to need this */
+       mdelay(3);      /* TPM seems to need this */
 
        ret = qup_fifo_wait_while(id, OUTPUT_FIFO_NOT_EMPTY);
        if (ret)