hayes-ril.git
8 years agoGTA04: Added device files with working transport handlers htcgeneric-ril-fork
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:20:27 +0000 (00:20 +0200)]
GTA04: Added device files with working transport handlers

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoDevice: Various improvements: added missing functions, mutex, threaded recv loop
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 22:16:16 +0000 (00:16 +0200)]
Device: Various improvements: added missing functions, mutex, threaded recv loop

This commit introduces the following changes:
* Moved init functions to ril_device_init
* Added deinit and data_destroy functions
* Added mutex for send/recv
* Added missing close function
* Added device polling function
* Added threaded recv loop

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoDevice: It makes more sense to power on before boot
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 13:27:33 +0000 (15:27 +0200)]
Device: It makes more sense to power on before boot

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoMoved htcgeneric-ril files to a subfolder
PaulK [Sun, 26 Feb 2012 20:18:46 +0000 (21:18 +0100)]
Moved htcgeneric-ril files to a subfolder

8 years agoFinished Dream/Sapphire device handlers support and moved data to sdata.
PaulK [Tue, 14 Feb 2012 19:19:35 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
Finished Dream/Sapphire device handlers support and moved data to sdata.

8 years agoStarted Hayles RIL on the top of htcgeneric-ril and reference-ril
PaulK [Sun, 12 Feb 2012 18:27:07 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Started Hayles RIL on the top of htcgeneric-ril and reference-ril

8 years agoNow using libnetutils for data and fixed return values to RILJ
PaulK [Tue, 20 Dec 2011 12:44:33 +0000 (13:44 +0100)]
Now using libnetutils for data and fixed return values to RILJ

9 years agoAdded instructions to build libhtcgeneric-ril only for MSM/QSD devices.
PaulK [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 14:36:02 +0000 (16:36 +0200)]
Added instructions to build libhtcgeneric-ril only for MSM/QSD devices.

9 years agoDon't set the module as optional so it's built for every device.
PaulK [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 14:20:18 +0000 (16:20 +0200)]
Don't set the module as optional so it's built for every device.

9 years agoCorrected RIL name on Android.mk.
PaulK [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 14:18:53 +0000 (16:18 +0200)]
Corrected RIL name on Android.mk.

9 years agoNew RIL commit. Use /dev/qmi0 when avialable and use GSM as default (instead of CDMA).
PaulK [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 14:05:50 +0000 (16:05 +0200)]
New RIL commit. Use /dev/qmi0 when avialable and use GSM as default (instead of CDMA).

Imported the commits from hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril:
* https://gitorious.org/replicant/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril/commit/ee11fecd55efaddda168ed53df8c395ab62dded1
* https://gitorious.org/replicant/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril/commit/b1b1a6916b6da1671af44a845fb529b9e36117ea
* https://gitorious.org/replicant/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril/commit/860058eaf79d092f6ea403678f3c2f7344b9e296
* https://gitorious.org/replicant/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril/commit/3b690bb8ea12c22e136224a1ada9c2498b3a11fb

9 years agoDont kill data call when voice call hangs up
Howard Chu [Sat, 6 Aug 2011 00:23:15 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Dont kill data call when voice call hangs up

9 years agoMore call notification tweaks
Howard Chu [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 23:26:49 +0000 (16:26 -0700)]
More call notification tweaks

9 years agoDon't fail Registration_State req if BSINFO fails
Howard Chu [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 22:47:15 +0000 (15:47 -0700)]
Don't fail Registration_State req if BSINFO fails

9 years agoFix AMSS version for old CDMA
Howard Chu [Fri, 5 Aug 2011 19:55:31 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Fix AMSS version for old CDMA

9 years agoFix AT+CEER parser
Howard Chu [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 23:30:40 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
Fix AT+CEER parser

9 years agoRestore original GSM/CDMA detection code
Howard Chu [Thu, 4 Aug 2011 17:31:42 +0000 (10:31 -0700)]
Restore original GSM/CDMA detection code

9 years agoAvoid Call_Status_Changed storms on incoming calls
Howard Chu [Mon, 1 Aug 2011 02:37:03 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
Avoid Call_Status_Changed storms on incoming calls

Also add CALL_RING message. Needs to be tested on CDMA.

9 years agoUse +PCD result for data call hangups
Howard Chu [Tue, 7 Jun 2011 08:53:23 +0000 (01:53 -0700)]
Use +PCD result for data call hangups

9 years agoFix SMS Delivery reports
Howard Chu [Tue, 31 May 2011 21:18:10 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
Fix SMS Delivery reports

They seem to be missing the SMSC address up front.

9 years agoMerge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo
Howard Chu [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 03:38:03 +0000 (20:38 -0700)]
Merge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo

9 years agoFix Bearer Reply Option parameter
Howard Chu [Wed, 1 Jun 2011 03:37:07 +0000 (20:37 -0700)]
Fix Bearer Reply Option parameter

Bottom two bits are reserved, not top two.

9 years agoMerge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo
Howard Chu [Tue, 31 May 2011 21:19:30 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Merge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo

9 years agoFix SMS Delivery reports
Howard Chu [Tue, 31 May 2011 21:18:10 +0000 (14:18 -0700)]
Fix SMS Delivery reports

They seem to be missing the CSCA address up front.

9 years agoMerge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo
Howard Chu [Thu, 12 May 2011 04:48:19 +0000 (21:48 -0700)]
Merge branch 'gingerbread' into froyo

9 years agoPlug memleak on BSINFO parsing error
Howard Chu [Thu, 12 May 2011 04:36:04 +0000 (21:36 -0700)]
Plug memleak on BSINFO parsing error

9 years agoUse timeouts on single and multiline commands
Howard Chu [Mon, 9 May 2011 02:22:42 +0000 (19:22 -0700)]
Use timeouts on single and multiline commands

9 years agoSet ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric automatically
Howard Chu [Fri, 6 May 2011 22:33:43 +0000 (15:33 -0700)]
Set ro.cdma.home.operator.numeric automatically

9 years agoAdd BUSY error code check
Howard Chu [Sun, 1 May 2011 22:24:04 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Add BUSY error code check

9 years agoDefine and use CME Error codes
Howard Chu [Sun, 1 May 2011 22:01:04 +0000 (15:01 -0700)]
Define and use CME Error codes

9 years agoAdd /dev/smd7 to pppd cmdline if it exists
Howard Chu [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 09:43:47 +0000 (02:43 -0700)]
Add /dev/smd7 to pppd cmdline if it exists

It will simply override the /dev/smd1 that's already in init.rc

9 years agoMerge branch 'initpppd' of git://gitorious.org/~hyc/xdandroid/hycs-hardware_xdandroid...
Bryan Stine [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 03:32:21 +0000 (23:32 -0400)]
Merge branch 'initpppd' of git://gitorious.org/~hyc/xdandroid/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril into froyo

9 years agoStill need world_phone status.
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 22:36:12 +0000 (15:36 -0700)]
Still need world_phone status.

Also, tweak request skipping logic

9 years agoMerge branch 'initpppd' of git://gitorious.org/~hyc/xdandroid/hycs-hardware_xdandroid...
Bryan Stine [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 22:21:50 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Merge branch 'initpppd' of git://gitorious.org/~hyc/xdandroid/hycs-hardware_xdandroid-ril into froyo

Conflicts:
htcgeneric-ril.c

9 years agoDrop unneeded SIMTYPE query
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 05:41:47 +0000 (22:41 -0700)]
Drop unneeded SIMTYPE query

9 years agoReject commands while transitioning modes
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 04:44:07 +0000 (21:44 -0700)]
Reject commands while transitioning modes

9 years agoDetect auto-selected CDMA mode
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 03:14:52 +0000 (20:14 -0700)]
Detect auto-selected CDMA mode

In global roaming mode we don't know what mode got registered. This
patch will check for CDMA registration while phone thinks it's GSM.
A corresponding fix is still needed for the opposite case.

9 years agoCheck for SIM card on world phones
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:57:49 +0000 (18:57 -0700)]
Check for SIM card on world phones

Setprop ro.ril.world_phone=true if present. Turn off GSM support if absent.

9 years agoFix OEM_HOOK_STRINGS response
Howard Chu [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 01:27:36 +0000 (18:27 -0700)]
Fix OEM_HOOK_STRINGS response

It's supposed to be an array of strings...

9 years agoFix for long SMSs
Howard Chu [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 21:58:47 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Fix for long SMSs

9 years agoUse /dev/smd0 by default if nothing specified
Howard Chu [Wed, 20 Apr 2011 18:18:14 +0000 (11:18 -0700)]
Use /dev/smd0 by default if nothing specified

9 years agoRestructure init again
Howard Chu [Sat, 16 Apr 2011 05:32:23 +0000 (22:32 -0700)]
Restructure init again

GSM init still applies to RHOD400/500 even if not used
Need feedback on which commands are rejected by CDMA DIAM/RAPH

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 20:51:17 +0000 (13:51 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

9 years agoFix missing error checks
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 20:49:05 +0000 (13:49 -0700)]
Fix missing error checks

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:42:29 +0000 (00:42 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

9 years agoFix smd7 existence check
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:42:08 +0000 (00:42 -0700)]
Fix smd7 existence check

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:09:30 +0000 (00:09 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

Conflicts:
htcgeneric-ril.c

9 years agoHandle dynamic mode switches for worldphone
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 07:08:02 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
Handle dynamic mode switches for worldphone

9 years agoMove mode-dependent init to onPowerOn()
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 03:18:51 +0000 (20:18 -0700)]
Move mode-dependent init to onPowerOn()

9 years agoStrip some fake GSM stuff
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 01:52:27 +0000 (18:52 -0700)]
Strip some fake GSM stuff

9 years agoMerge branch 'gingerbread' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 00:59:06 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
Merge branch 'gingerbread' into initpppd

9 years agoFix parse error in registrationState
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 00:54:57 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
Fix parse error in registrationState

9 years agoDon't set SIM_READY until it tells us the IMSI
Howard Chu [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 22:43:01 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Don't set SIM_READY until it tells us the IMSI

Based on https://gitorious.org/linux-on-qualcomm-s-msm/mcbridematts-android-htc-ril/commit/71207e5b379a64ddb716be84c7d45c2dc8ebc3a2

9 years agoFix parse error in registrationState
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 00:54:57 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
Fix parse error in registrationState

9 years agoMore for mode selection
Howard Chu [Thu, 14 Apr 2011 00:54:39 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
More for mode selection

9 years agoDon't set SIM_READY until it tells us the IMSI
Howard Chu [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 22:43:01 +0000 (15:43 -0700)]
Don't set SIM_READY until it tells us the IMSI

Based on https://gitorious.org/linux-on-qualcomm-s-msm/mcbridematts-android-htc-ril/commit/71207e5b379a64ddb716be84c7d45c2dc8ebc3a2

9 years agoDropping cmdline options
Howard Chu [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 22:24:41 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
Dropping cmdline options

North American dialing is handled already by Android CDMA phone.
force_cdma will be detected dynamically. slow_sim will be ignored
for now.

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:04:38 +0000 (11:04 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

9 years agoImplement TTY Mode
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 18:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0700)]
Implement TTY Mode

9 years agoFix DTMF regression in fake GSM
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 17:48:51 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
Fix DTMF regression in fake GSM

9 years agoCleanup unused pid var
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:08:55 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
Cleanup unused pid var

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:07:46 +0000 (00:07 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

Conflicts:
htcgeneric-ril.c

9 years agoMore pppd state cleanup
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 07:05:13 +0000 (00:05 -0700)]
More pppd state cleanup

9 years agoNew ppp init scripts also use gprs for propnames
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 02:06:32 +0000 (19:06 -0700)]
New ppp init scripts also use gprs for propnames

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Tue, 12 Apr 2011 01:19:22 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

9 years agoAdd CDMA Call Waiting/Flash support
Howard Chu [Mon, 11 Apr 2011 23:30:20 +0000 (16:30 -0700)]
Add CDMA Call Waiting/Flash support

9 years agoMerge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 23:18:46 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
Merge branch 'androidhtc1' into initpppd

Conflicts:
htcgeneric-ril.c

9 years agoKill pppd if registration is lost
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 23:13:43 +0000 (16:13 -0700)]
Kill pppd if registration is lost

9 years agoMinor cleanup
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:44:44 +0000 (09:44 -0700)]
Minor cleanup

9 years agoMore for merge
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:36:44 +0000 (09:36 -0700)]
More for merge

9 years agoMerge commit '22ef8a2' into initpppd
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 16:34:54 +0000 (09:34 -0700)]
Merge commit '22ef8a2' into initpppd

Conflicts:
htcgeneric-ril.c

9 years agoCleanup pppd spawning alternatives
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 20:43:40 +0000 (13:43 -0700)]
Cleanup pppd spawning alternatives

9 years agoUse pppd service in /init.rc
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 19:53:06 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Use pppd service in /init.rc

Requires patched /init.android and /init.rc!

9 years agoMore for spawning pppd directly - doesn't work
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 19:23:07 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
More for spawning pppd directly - doesn't work

9 years agoBetter pppd state tracking
Howard Chu [Sat, 9 Apr 2011 09:20:54 +0000 (02:20 -0700)]
Better pppd state tracking

Don't return from SetupData until pppd has given us a local IP address.
Don't return from DeactivateData until pppd is down.

9 years agoFix some wrong error checks
Howard Chu [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 02:09:18 +0000 (19:09 -0700)]
Fix some wrong error checks

9 years agoFixes for faster cleanup of failed data sessions
Howard Chu [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 15:48:23 +0000 (08:48 -0700)]
Fixes for faster cleanup of failed data sessions

9 years agoPreserve last error message
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 16:00:01 +0000 (09:00 -0700)]
Preserve last error message

9 years agoAdd CDMA_BURST_DTMF
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 15:24:53 +0000 (08:24 -0700)]
Add CDMA_BURST_DTMF

9 years agoFix for UCS2 USSD msgs
Howard Chu [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 08:43:55 +0000 (01:43 -0700)]
Fix for UCS2 USSD msgs

9 years agoAdd CDMA roaming preference
Howard Chu [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 19:28:04 +0000 (12:28 -0700)]
Add CDMA roaming preference

9 years agoFix latitude parse for CDMA
Howard Chu [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 14:06:48 +0000 (07:06 -0700)]
Fix latitude parse for CDMA

9 years agoTweak DTMF/Mute commands
Howard Chu [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 01:34:46 +0000 (18:34 -0700)]
Tweak DTMF/Mute commands

Don't alloc needlessly, explicit toggle of tones

9 years agoAdd CDMA SMS support
Howard Chu [Wed, 6 Apr 2011 15:17:03 +0000 (08:17 -0700)]
Add CDMA SMS support

9 years agoGet actual CDMA Operator ID
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 23:00:24 +0000 (16:00 -0700)]
Get actual CDMA Operator ID

9 years agoMore on roaming indicator, need updated eri.xml
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 17:09:32 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
More on roaming indicator, need updated eri.xml

9 years agoEvdo and CDMA have different dBm ranges
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:23:33 +0000 (09:23 -0700)]
Evdo and CDMA have different dBm ranges

9 years agoMore tweaks to CDMA strength
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 16:17:27 +0000 (09:17 -0700)]
More tweaks to CDMA strength

9 years agoFix CDMA data setup, broken by atchannel change
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 13:39:06 +0000 (06:39 -0700)]
Fix CDMA data setup, broken by atchannel change

9 years agoFix SID/NID decoding
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 13:17:50 +0000 (06:17 -0700)]
Fix SID/NID decoding

9 years agoWrite lines atomically
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 07:25:44 +0000 (00:25 -0700)]
Write lines atomically

9 years agoMust use numeric result codes
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 06:17:16 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
Must use numeric result codes

For some strange reason the +HTC_DM command always uses a numeric
result code. at_send_command hangs looking for "OK"...

9 years agoFix CDMA signal strength
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 04:23:29 +0000 (21:23 -0700)]
Fix CDMA signal strength

9 years agoGet Home SID/NID from phone
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 02:32:27 +0000 (19:32 -0700)]
Get Home SID/NID from phone

9 years agoPrepare to switch to using /system/bin/pppd
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 02:18:45 +0000 (19:18 -0700)]
Prepare to switch to using /system/bin/pppd

9 years agoOnly try to turn audio off if it was on
Howard Chu [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 01:02:56 +0000 (18:02 -0700)]
Only try to turn audio off if it was on

9 years agoKill DOS EOLs
Howard Chu [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 19:26:46 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
Kill DOS EOLs

9 years agoWait for +PCD:, not CONNECT on GSM data call
Howard Chu [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 15:26:23 +0000 (08:26 -0700)]
Wait for +PCD:, not CONNECT on GSM data call

9 years agoStart using CGEREP status for data calls
Howard Chu [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 15:25:04 +0000 (08:25 -0700)]
Start using CGEREP status for data calls

This needs more work. Hopefully there is an equivalent for CDMA.

9 years agoFilter out hangup notification when we're calling
Howard Chu [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 06:45:17 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
Filter out hangup notification when we're calling