libreboot.git
4 years agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian: don't tell the user to choose their own LV name master
Leah Rowe [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:16:36 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian: don't tell the user to choose their own LV name

4 years agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian.html: s/runs/uses (less confusing language)
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 22:32:23 +0000 (23:32 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_debian.html: s/runs/uses (less confusing language)

4 years agoRe-add missing docs/images/d945gclf/d945gclf_spi.jpg
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:58:54 +0000 (21:58 +0100)]
Re-add missing docs/images/d945gclf/d945gclf_spi.jpg

4 years agodocs/gnulinux: rename encrypted_trisquel.html to encrypted_debian.html
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 20:28:52 +0000 (21:28 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux: rename encrypted_trisquel.html to encrypted_debian.html

4 years agoPrioritize Debian over Trisquel (Trisquel's leader is Ruben Rodriguez on libreboot...
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 19:59:33 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Prioritize Debian over Trisquel (Trisquel's leader is Ruben Rodriguez on libreboot.org/gnu)

4 years agogrub.cfg: load png module, not jpeg
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:56:00 +0000 (16:56 +0100)]
grub.cfg: load png module, not jpeg

4 years agoadd colour to the backgrounds
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:54:37 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
add colour to the backgrounds

4 years agoRevert "bring back the old backgrounds. They were better"
Leah Rowe [Tue, 27 Sep 2016 15:50:29 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Revert "bring back the old backgrounds. They were better"

This reverts commit 8864dc9a01743b7c66a4b63d90ffcf92fcd66535.

4 years agoadd link to guide for debian installation on asus c201
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:48:42 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
add link to guide for debian installation on asus c201

4 years agoremove one more link to fsf.org
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:41:22 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
remove one more link to fsf.org

4 years agoremove more links to gnu.org
Leah Rowe [Sun, 25 Sep 2016 16:40:18 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
remove more links to gnu.org

4 years agoremove more links to fsf.org
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:26:43 +0000 (20:26 +0100)]
remove more links to fsf.org

4 years agoremove more links to gnu.org
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:24:39 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
remove more links to gnu.org

4 years agoremove note about fsf recommended distros
Leah Rowe [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 19:17:15 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
remove note about fsf recommended distros

4 years agoAdd more images for Intel D945GCLF desktop board
Vitaly Castaño Solana [Sat, 24 Sep 2016 18:44:14 +0000 (19:44 +0100)]
Add more images for Intel D945GCLF desktop board

4 years agodocs/release.html: fix repetition on information about the 20160907 release
Leah Rowe [Fri, 23 Sep 2016 04:37:35 +0000 (05:37 +0100)]
docs/release.html: fix repetition on information about the 20160907 release

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:39:43 +0000 (00:39 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agodocs/distros: add link to installation instructions
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:02:50 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
docs/distros: add link to installation instructions

4 years agodocs/gnulinux/grub_boot_installer: add link to recommended distros
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 23:00:18 +0000 (00:00 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/grub_boot_installer: add link to recommended distros

4 years agoremove link to FSF-endorsed distros. Create our own list
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 22:36:23 +0000 (23:36 +0100)]
remove link to FSF-endorsed distros. Create our own list

4 years agowe share alive, while alive
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 21:11:51 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
we share alive, while alive

4 years agorelicense the documentation back to CC-BY-SA (we no longer in GNU)
Leah Rowe [Wed, 21 Sep 2016 20:49:44 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
relicense the documentation back to CC-BY-SA (we no longer in GNU)

4 years agofix patching issue on gm45
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:22:36 +0000 (22:22 +0100)]
fix patching issue on gm45

4 years agofix patching issue on i945
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:12:38 +0000 (22:12 +0100)]
fix patching issue on i945

4 years agoRevert "fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot"
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 21:01:30 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
Revert "fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot"

This reverts commit b50e80a683d4707bdec1a0bc37069c8edb152a9f.

4 years agodelete build/release/docs (we're not in GNU anymore, we don't want texinfo)
Leah Rowe [Tue, 20 Sep 2016 09:09:37 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
delete build/release/docs (we're not in GNU anymore, we don't want texinfo)

4 years agofix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:37:14 +0000 (00:37 +0100)]
fix merge confict when running ./build module coreboot

patch that already exists in the coreboot revision used is still being applied.
delete the patch from libreboot

4 years agoadd missing blobs list for vboot revision
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:20:47 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
add missing blobs list for vboot revision

4 years agopreliminary documentation for imac52
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 23:06:43 +0000 (00:06 +0100)]
preliminary documentation for imac52

4 years agonew board: Apple iMac 5,2 (no documentation yet)
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:19:05 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
new board: Apple iMac 5,2 (no documentation yet)

4 years agoflashrom: add whitelist for imac52
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:42:46 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
flashrom: add whitelist for imac52

4 years agofix wrongly placed patches
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:33:09 +0000 (23:33 +0100)]
fix wrongly placed patches

4 years agodelete useless filename
Leah Rowe [Sun, 18 Sep 2016 22:10:50 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
delete useless filename

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:15:06 +0000 (03:15 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agotypofx :
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:11:54 +0000 (03:11 +0100)]
typofx :

4 years agoLibreboot has left the GNU project (2)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 02:09:38 +0000 (03:09 +0100)]
Libreboot has left the GNU project (2)

4 years agoLibreboot has left the GNU project
Leah Rowe [Fri, 16 Sep 2016 00:23:10 +0000 (01:23 +0100)]
Libreboot has left the GNU project

4 years agodocs/hcl/gm45_lcd: delete the page. dual-channel lvds panels now work
Leah Rowe [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 20:20:51 +0000 (21:20 +0100)]
docs/hcl/gm45_lcd: delete the page. dual-channel lvds panels now work

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:09:41 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 17:07:06 +0000 (18:07 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agoAdd photos for X200T reflashing
Sebastian \"Swift Geek\" Grzywna [Mon, 12 Sep 2016 10:10:26 +0000 (12:10 +0200)]
Add photos for X200T reflashing

4 years agogm45: use correct vbt string (needed for external monitors) (Arther Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 22:05:15 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
gm45: use correct vbt string (needed for external monitors) (Arther Heymans)

4 years agoi945: add fake vbt (needed for external screens) (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:45:13 +0000 (22:45 +0100)]
i945: add fake vbt (needed for external screens) (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agoga-g41m-es2l: enable use of PCIe x16 port (patches from Damien Zammit)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:25:52 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
ga-g41m-es2l: enable use of PCIe x16 port (patches from Damien Zammit)

4 years agoi945: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 21:16:12 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
i945: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agoadd vesafb mode to ga-g41m-es2l (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 20:55:25 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
add vesafb mode to ga-g41m-es2l (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agogm45: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 20:31:03 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
gm45: add support for external monitors in grub (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agoi945/gm45/x4x: update configs
Leah Rowe [Fri, 9 Sep 2016 10:22:59 +0000 (11:22 +0100)]
i945/gm45/x4x: update configs

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:24:42 +0000 (00:24 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:22:07 +0000 (00:22 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agoi945, gm45 and x4x: bump coreboot revision
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 23:18:31 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
i945, gm45 and x4x: bump coreboot revision

4 years agoFix low-res screens on T60 (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 22:02:48 +0000 (23:02 +0100)]
Fix low-res screens on T60 (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agoall i945 and gm45 boards: bump coreboot revision
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:36:39 +0000 (22:36 +0100)]
all i945 and gm45 boards: bump coreboot revision

4 years agoadd hda verb to t60 (fixes mic) (patch from Arthur Heymans)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:25:36 +0000 (22:25 +0100)]
add hda verb to t60 (fixes mic) (patch from Arthur Heymans)

4 years agogm45: fix IOMMU (patch from Damien Zammit)
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 21:17:54 +0000 (22:17 +0100)]
gm45: fix IOMMU (patch from Damien Zammit)

4 years agotypofix
Leah Rowe [Thu, 8 Sep 2016 00:05:10 +0000 (01:05 +0100)]
typofix

4 years agoGNU Libreboot, version 20160907
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:41:56 +0000 (21:41 +0100)]
GNU Libreboot, version 20160907

4 years agogrub.cfg: s/supervisors/superusers
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:35:33 +0000 (21:35 +0100)]
grub.cfg: s/supervisors/superusers

4 years agogrub.cfg: unset supervisors (needed for some users, was in older lb releases)
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:24:25 +0000 (21:24 +0100)]
grub.cfg: unset supervisors (needed for some users, was in older lb releases)

4 years agodocs/install/d945gclf: link to hcl page
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:12:00 +0000 (21:12 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf: link to hcl page

4 years agodocs/hcl/d945gclf: link to install guide
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 20:10:48 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
docs/hcl/d945gclf: link to install guide

4 years agodocs/hcl/d945gclf: typofix
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 18:15:31 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
docs/hcl/d945gclf: typofix

4 years agodocs/install/d945gclf.html: merge the correct file instead
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:56:29 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf.html: merge the correct file instead

4 years agodocs/install/d945gclf.html: Fix wrong image shown
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:54:34 +0000 (18:54 +0100)]
docs/install/d945gclf.html: Fix wrong image shown

4 years agodownscale the images of the intel d945gclf motherboard
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0100)]
downscale the images of the intel d945gclf motherboard

4 years agoFurther make a note about d945gclf in the generic flashing/update instructions
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:43:21 +0000 (18:43 +0100)]
Further make a note about d945gclf in the generic flashing/update instructions

4 years agodocs: integrate Intel d945gclf docs by linking them to all the main indexes
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:36:56 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
docs: integrate Intel d945gclf docs by linking them to all the main indexes

4 years agoIntel d945gclf: add docs describing the board.
Arthur Heymans [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 17:29:32 +0000 (18:29 +0100)]
Intel d945gclf: add docs describing the board.

4 years agobuild/roms/withseabios: : disable building of vesafb ROMs for d945gclf
Leah Rowe [Wed, 7 Sep 2016 07:38:23 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
build/roms/withseabios: : disable building of vesafb ROMs for d945gclf

Only txtmode works, according to avph.

4 years agoAdd a new target: intel d945gclf
Arthur Heymans [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 23:45:48 +0000 (01:45 +0200)]
Add a new target: intel d945gclf

This patch adds all the required files to build
libreboot for the intel d945gclf.

Signed-off-by: Arthur Heymans <arthur@aheymans.xyz>
4 years agodocs/install: make menu slightly easier to navigate
Leah Rowe [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:23:48 +0000 (12:23 +0100)]
docs/install: make menu slightly easier to navigate

4 years agodocs/hardware: typofix
Leah Rowe [Sun, 4 Sep 2016 11:08:11 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
docs/hardware: typofix

4 years agodocs/install/index.html: rename section
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:17:54 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: rename section

4 years agodocs/{install,bbb_ehci}/bbb*i: mention BBB ScrewDriver distribution
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:10:57 +0000 (18:10 +0100)]
docs/{install,bbb_ehci}/bbb*i: mention BBB ScrewDriver distribution

4 years agodocs/install/bbb_ehci.html moved to docs/misc/
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:06:48 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
docs/install/bbb_ehci.html moved to docs/misc/

4 years agodocs/install: move links ot general sections to their own list
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 17:01:58 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
docs/install: move links ot general sections to their own list

4 years agodocs/install/index.html: remove unnecessary text in link
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:57:33 +0000 (17:57 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: remove unnecessary text in link

4 years agodocs/install/index.html: move link to update instructions to the top
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:56:36 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
docs/install/index.html: move link to update instructions to the top

4 years agodocs/install: typofixes
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:49:43 +0000 (17:49 +0100)]
docs/install: typofixes

4 years agotypofixes on the libreboot installation guide index
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:48:44 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
typofixes on the libreboot installation guide index

4 years agotidy up the links in the header on the libreboot installation instructions
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:45:43 +0000 (17:45 +0100)]
tidy up the links in the header on the libreboot installation instructions

4 years agodocs/git/index.html: remove dead links
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:35:16 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
docs/git/index.html: remove dead links

4 years agodocs: move hw security documents to hw maintenance section
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:32:43 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
docs: move hw security documents to hw maintenance section

4 years agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: link to parabola migration guide for arch users
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:24:01 +0000 (17:24 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: link to parabola migration guide for arch users

4 years agoalso mention arch on the encrypted parabola guide
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:21:31 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
also mention arch on the encrypted parabola guide

4 years agoRemove guide about GRUB configuration (pointless, and it was poorly written)
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 16:18:40 +0000 (17:18 +0100)]
Remove guide about GRUB configuration (pointless, and it was poorly written)

4 years agomake encrypted trisquel guide also mention debian
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:59:17 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
make encrypted trisquel guide also mention debian

4 years agonote which wifi chipsets are 11n and also fix html formatting error
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:47:50 +0000 (16:47 +0100)]
note which wifi chipsets are 11n and also fix html formatting error

4 years agoremove redundant note on the ain documentation page
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:41:47 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
remove redundant note on the ain documentation page

4 years agoMake the main documentation index easier to navigate
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:30:19 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Make the main documentation index easier to navigate

4 years agoremove maintenance section in docs (prep for new build system)
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
remove maintenance section in docs (prep for new build system)

4 years agodocementation: Improve link text on the main page
Leah Rowe [Sat, 3 Sep 2016 14:58:25 +0000 (15:58 +0100)]
docementation: Improve link text on the main page

4 years agodocs/hcl/index.html: Fix links for recommended wifi chipsets
Leah Rowe [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 20:42:00 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
docs/hcl/index.html: Fix links for recommended wifi chipsets

4 years agoGNU Libreboot, version 20160902
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 21:30:19 +0000 (22:30 +0100)]
GNU Libreboot, version 20160902

4 years agoCorrect path to vboot patches
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 00:03:12 +0000 (02:03 +0200)]
Correct path to vboot patches

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
4 years agoRevert "build all architectures of crossgcc"
Leah Rowe [Fri, 2 Sep 2016 07:20:13 +0000 (08:20 +0100)]
Revert "build all architectures of crossgcc"

This reverts commit 2d056d2c13e3d6d3174ed6b5703f946e8958c17d.

4 years agobuild all architectures of crossgcc
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 22:42:06 +0000 (23:42 +0100)]
build all architectures of crossgcc

4 years agoRemove git directories and force links in coreboot
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 13:17:24 +0000 (15:17 +0200)]
Remove git directories and force links in coreboot

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
4 years agoupdate copyright year on docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola.html
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:13:13 +0000 (10:13 +0100)]
update copyright year on docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola.html

4 years agodocs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: add iteration time to cryptsetup command
Leah Rowe [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 09:09:50 +0000 (10:09 +0100)]
docs/gnulinux/encrypted_parabola: add iteration time to cryptsetup command