samsung-ril.git
8 years agoICS: Update GPRS structures ics
Paul Kocialkowski [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 10:09:58 +0000 (12:09 +0200)]
ICS: Update GPRS structures

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoICS: Added compatibility defines in Android.mk
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 15:35:08 +0000 (17:35 +0200)]
ICS: Added compatibility defines in Android.mk

8 years agoGPRS: free a bunch of strings after being used
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 16:02:20 +0000 (18:02 +0200)]
GPRS: free a bunch of strings after being used

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoGPRS: Get and store interface given the cid, cleanup and other fixes
Paul Kocialkowski [Sun, 8 Jul 2012 15:27:52 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
GPRS: Get and store interface given the cid, cleanup and other fixes

* Interface is asked given the CID
* Interface string is stored in the per-cid connection structure
* Activate GPRS handler before getting the iface string
* Cleaned TODO list and some misused LOG levels

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoGPRS: Improved stability with status, fail cause and per-cid handling
Paul Kocialkowski [Sat, 7 Jul 2012 22:43:47 +0000 (00:43 +0200)]
GPRS: Improved stability with status, fail cause and per-cid handling

* GPRS call status handling (state and fail cause)
* Last call fail cause reporting
* Data call list reporting
* Take GPRS call status in account before reporting connection change
* Per-cid GPRS connection handling

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoCall: Added last call fail cause support
Paul Kocialkowski [Fri, 6 Jul 2012 13:29:24 +0000 (15:29 +0200)]
Call: Added last call fail cause support

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoIncreased the max number of attempts when creating a client to 10
Paul Kocialkowski [Thu, 5 Jul 2012 20:28:23 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
Increased the max number of attempts when creating a client to 10

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoGPRS: Use GPRS capabilities to decide whether to send port list
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:21:31 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
GPRS: Use GPRS capabilities to decide whether to send port list

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoRFS: Only print the first 0x100 bytes
Paul Kocialkowski [Wed, 4 Jul 2012 16:12:40 +0000 (18:12 +0200)]
RFS: Only print the first 0x100 bytes

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoGPRS: improved error-handling while setting up data call and pdp context
Paul Kocialkowski [Mon, 2 Jul 2012 10:28:07 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
GPRS: improved error-handling while setting up data call and pdp context

* Missing return after reporting failure to RILJ on setup_data_call
* Dedicated function to handle pdp_context gen_phone_res and return to RILJ

Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoGPRS: port list and iface activation/deactivation support
PaulK [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 20:26:56 +0000 (22:26 +0200)]
GPRS: port list and iface activation/deactivation support

Signed-off-by: PaulK <contact@paulk.fr>
8 years agoUpdated ToDo list
PaulK [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 10:04:16 +0000 (12:04 +0200)]
Updated ToDo list

8 years agoRemoved unused code realted to SIM and typo on SMS
PaulK [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 18:49:24 +0000 (20:49 +0200)]
Removed unused code realted to SIM and typo on SMS

8 years agoFixed SIM status handling and added generic RIL_TOKEN_DATA_WAITING
PaulK [Thu, 29 Mar 2012 18:14:42 +0000 (20:14 +0200)]
Fixed SIM status handling and added generic RIL_TOKEN_DATA_WAITING

8 years agoRe-enabled RFS, which was disabled for tests
PaulK [Sat, 25 Feb 2012 10:58:57 +0000 (11:58 +0100)]
Re-enabled RFS, which was disabled for tests

8 years agoAdded DTMF global sort of lock and set the functions to use gen_phone_res
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 23:05:28 +0000 (00:05 +0100)]
Added DTMF global sort of lock and set the functions to use gen_phone_res

8 years agoFollowed libsamsung-ipc changes on ipc_sec_phone_lock
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:21:49 +0000 (17:21 +0100)]
Followed libsamsung-ipc changes on ipc_sec_phone_lock

8 years agoFixed some unusual return values on error
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:14:05 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Fixed some unusual return values on error

8 years agoFixed IMEI/Baseband infos once and for all!
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:13:50 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Fixed IMEI/Baseband infos once and for all!

8 years agoFixed disp icon info once and for all!
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:13:31 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Fixed disp icon info once and for all!

8 years agoMassive rework of SIM handling, with new features SIM PIN-related.
PaulK [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 16:11:50 +0000 (17:11 +0100)]
Massive rework of SIM handling, with new features SIM PIN-related.

8 years agoTypo ril_tokens_net_state_dump
PaulK [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:22:21 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
Typo ril_tokens_net_state_dump

8 years agoFixed IMEI/IMEISV (one request depends on the other one)
PaulK [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 18:21:33 +0000 (19:21 +0100)]
Fixed IMEI/IMEISV (one request depends on the other one)

8 years agoFixed RSSI interpretation from icon_info messages
PaulK [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 15:38:30 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
Fixed RSSI interpretation from icon_info messages

8 years agoUpdated ToDo list
PaulK [Wed, 22 Feb 2012 14:52:10 +0000 (15:52 +0100)]
Updated ToDo list

8 years agoCleaned code for network type selection and added stable PLMN selection
PaulK [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 23:04:00 +0000 (00:04 +0100)]
Cleaned code for network type selection and added stable PLMN selection

8 years agoFixed IPC_NET_MODE_SEL related functions
PaulK [Tue, 21 Feb 2012 17:39:39 +0000 (18:39 +0100)]
Fixed IPC_NET_MODE_SEL related functions

8 years agoUsing the global Operators list on QUERY_AVAILABLE_NETWORKS and added the table gen...
PaulK [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:21:31 +0000 (00:21 +0100)]
Using the global Operators list on QUERY_AVAILABLE_NETWORKS and added the table gen script

8 years agoAdded USSD support
PaulK [Mon, 20 Feb 2012 23:01:46 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Added USSD support

8 years agoFixed code according to libsamsung-ipc changes
PaulK [Fri, 17 Feb 2012 18:49:39 +0000 (19:49 +0100)]
Fixed code according to libsamsung-ipc changes

8 years agoAdded GSM7 <-> ASCII code
PaulK [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:54:27 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Added GSM7 <-> ASCII code

8 years agoDon't return failure if net requests are overlaping
PaulK [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:41:23 +0000 (17:41 +0100)]
Don't return failure if net requests are overlaping

8 years agoModified gprs.c to match libsamsung-ipc changes
PaulK [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:40:21 +0000 (17:40 +0100)]
Modified gprs.c to match libsamsung-ipc changes

8 years agoUsing rc instead of calling the function in the if statement
PaulK [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:39:48 +0000 (17:39 +0100)]
Using rc instead of calling the function in the if statement

8 years agoChanged Android.mk to match libsamsung-ipc changes
PaulK [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 16:38:22 +0000 (17:38 +0100)]
Changed Android.mk to match libsamsung-ipc changes

8 years agoAdded very unclean data dactivation function
PaulK [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:54:01 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Added very unclean data dactivation function

8 years agoFixed DNS configuration
PaulK [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:50:32 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Fixed DNS configuration

8 years agoGPRS: fix the route
Denis 'GNUtoo' Carikli [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 20:34:10 +0000 (21:34 +0100)]
GPRS: fix the route

Note that this fix is not perfect(a better fix would be
  to retrive the correct route from the ipc(the one retrived before
  was not the correct route, that's why this fix was done)).

Also note that the DNS should be setup in setprop/getprop
  in order to have data activation fully working.

Signed-off-by: Denis 'GNUtoo' Carikli <GNUtoo@no-log.org>
8 years agoChanged IPC Client to deal with new handlers common data
PaulK [Sat, 14 Jan 2012 18:35:26 +0000 (19:35 +0100)]
Changed IPC Client to deal with new handlers common data

8 years agoUpdated TODO list
PaulK [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 16:56:19 +0000 (17:56 +0100)]
Updated TODO list

8 years agoAdded support for SMS Multipart messages
PaulK [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 14:39:57 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Added support for SMS Multipart messages

8 years agoAdded full PLMN list (from Wikipedia)
PaulK [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)]
Added full PLMN list (from Wikipedia)

8 years agoAdded Burst DTMF suppport
PaulK [Sat, 7 Jan 2012 13:12:55 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Added Burst DTMF suppport

8 years agoAdded SND functions (volume works as well as mic mute), updated TODO list
PaulK [Tue, 3 Jan 2012 20:05:25 +0000 (21:05 +0100)]
Added SND functions (volume works as well as mic mute), updated TODO list

8 years agoImproved SMS stability (now it's stable), still no multi-message, plus bug fixes
PaulK [Sun, 1 Jan 2012 18:33:24 +0000 (19:33 +0100)]
Improved SMS stability (now it's stable), still no multi-message, plus bug fixes

8 years agoAdded RFS functions and IPC_GEN_PHONE_RES proper handling, applied to data
PaulK [Sat, 31 Dec 2011 15:46:51 +0000 (16:46 +0100)]
Added RFS functions and IPC_GEN_PHONE_RES proper handling, applied to data

8 years agoConsider numbers starting with "+" as international calls
PaulK [Fri, 30 Dec 2011 21:18:16 +0000 (22:18 +0100)]
Consider numbers starting with "+" as international calls

8 years agoSend back network type anyway
PaulK [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 14:31:34 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Send back network type anyway

8 years agoAdded preliminary data support
PaulK [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 13:47:34 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Added preliminary data support

8 years agoAdded preliminary RFS support, code cleanup, completed TODO list
PaulK [Thu, 29 Dec 2011 12:32:26 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Added preliminary RFS support, code cleanup, completed TODO list

8 years agoRIL rework: multi-client, more stable, added GPLv3 copyright notice
PaulK [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 20:54:03 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
RIL rework: multi-client, more stable, added GPLv3 copyright notice

8 years agoAdded DTMF support
PaulK [Wed, 7 Dec 2011 19:13:01 +0000 (20:13 +0100)]
Added DTMF support

8 years agoAdded Samsung Ril Socket (SRS) support: this permits working audio calls on nexus s
PaulK [Sun, 4 Dec 2011 11:45:31 +0000 (12:45 +0100)]
Added Samsung Ril Socket (SRS) support: this permits working audio calls on nexus s

8 years agoFixed call-related functions
PaulK [Sat, 3 Dec 2011 14:08:47 +0000 (15:08 +0100)]
Fixed call-related functions

9 years agoCorrected hex2bin (it made an infinite loop if data wasn't only ASCII: i was not...
PaulK [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 22:15:05 +0000 (23:15 +0100)]
Corrected hex2bin (it made an infinite loop if data wasn't only ASCII: i was not incremented)

9 years agoModified samsung-ril to work on Nexus S.
PaulK [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 20:50:42 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Modified samsung-ril to work on Nexus S.

Currently, the following is working:
* (automatic) network registration (clean and stable)
* SMS (no clean queue engine and no support for multiple message SMS)
* SIM I/O
* Other minor stuff

And the following is left to do:
* DATA (3G)
* airplane to normal power mode
* calls (including audio routing)
* RFS messages handling (mostly to be done at IPC level)
* Other minor stuff

9 years agoTemporary initial commit
Joerie de Gram [Wed, 26 Oct 2011 16:03:00 +0000 (18:03 +0200)]
Temporary initial commit