Save recovery reason before user three-finger-salutes
authorDaisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Wed, 21 Oct 2015 01:31:10 +0000 (18:31 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 26 Oct 2015 18:24:18 +0000 (11:24 -0700)
commit3a631486bddaeab1e8cc2abe0fb725721f2a0be0
treebb6ae76d4965913377ec526fa1e7a9f813f22462
parentbe5eca9126a048d7187d5c96de46d27df3b1359c
Save recovery reason before user three-finger-salutes

When a user hits esc+refresh+power to start recovery, the true recovery
reason will be lost after reboot. (It would always look like
VB2_RECOVERY_RO_MANUAL.) This patch makes VbBootRecovery save
the reason in the subcode area before entering the new 'broken' loop.

BUG=chromium:501060
BRANCH=tot
TEST=test_that -b veyron_jerry suite:faft_bios

Change-Id: Ib536daa0633721bfc975381782d348f122b3d337
Signed-off-by: Daisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/307586
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
firmware/2lib/2misc.c
firmware/lib/vboot_api_kernel.c