tpm2: simplify rollback checks.
authorVadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Tue, 28 Jun 2016 17:15:11 +0000 (10:15 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Fri, 1 Jul 2016 12:16:04 +0000 (05:16 -0700)
commit3c9acf83d516d4de01ecd3e8a7eb9486bb2896f2
tree7cc9edada81d91792e9f82eaf1372191e17b3784
parentb8e8801c4fa435d0f760df6bff91e961adda1cd6
tpm2: simplify rollback checks.

On the systems using TPM2 this rollback index check will run only for
the kernel space. This means that TPM initialization is guaranteed to
be completed by the time this code runs.

The exact ways of verifying the space settings and locking it are
still being designed, this functionality is temporarily excluded in
this patch.

BRANCH=none
BUG=chrome-os-partner:50645
TEST=with the rest of the patches applied kevin/gru boards boot into
     chrome OS with rollback counters read from/written to TPM2

Change-Id: Ie4e22886493404f538b2b3ae6f8c2bdca5f7ab22
Signed-off-by: Vadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/356752
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
firmware/lib/rollback_index.c