futility: fix segfault on short files
authorVincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Fri, 16 Oct 2015 00:46:58 +0000 (17:46 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 15:18:48 +0000 (08:18 -0700)
commit4d47243c9088ef295892fbc25b9c3622e43ad639
tree07df0c98c2819fbdf0d77fc349eb6802e69fc0b6
parent02ac2885fd797fba7f12ef040f0eb041dda7af20
futility: fix segfault on short files

Verify the size of the buffer read from the file before trying to use 1KB of
it for the new rwsig format detection.

Add a new test case with a short file containing only 4 bytes of unknown
data and run "futility show" on it.

BRANCH=smaug
BUG=none
TEST=futility show foobar.pub.pem
where foobar.pub.pem is a 451-byte file.
check that "make runtests" passes with the fix
and fails without it with the following message :
test_file_types.sh ... failed
FAIL: 13 / 14 passed

Change-Id: Ia9d68c6b528c2b3a595ea6791c907374616d051f
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/306682
Commit-Ready: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
futility/file_type_rwsig.c
tests/futility/data/short_junk.bin [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/futility/test_file_types.sh