signer: improve error handling in update_legacy_bootloader()
authorAmey Deshpande <ameyd@google.com>
Tue, 8 Mar 2016 20:05:53 +0000 (12:05 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Wed, 9 Mar 2016 03:43:11 +0000 (19:43 -0800)
commit65f61f90ccae5f0b5f37ea3bdf86735bc58709a0
tree60c1112de026c06994c10c5199050c547a30c224
parentd187cd3fc792f8bcefbee4587c83eafbd08441fc
signer: improve error handling in update_legacy_bootloader()

BRANCH=None
BUG=chromium:590933
TEST=Ran sign_official_build.sh locally and booted the image on kvm
(using BIOS).

$ ./sign_official_build.sh base chromiumos_base_image.bin \
  ../../tests/devkeys chromiumos_base_image_signed.bin

Change-Id: I2e1aad6e2073dea8e92d6ee25ac6972a5d555d71
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/331661
Commit-Ready: Amey Deshpande <ameyd@google.com>
Tested-by: Amey Deshpande <ameyd@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
scripts/image_signing/sign_official_build.sh