cgpt: Update behavior of GptUpdateKernelWithEntry
authorFurquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Fri, 2 Oct 2015 02:22:31 +0000 (19:22 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 5 Apr 2016 20:16:31 +0000 (13:16 -0700)
commit723b3c09debfa350f7a17e7927116c3535ac081b
tree084d0fec40c90a65e39b8743c60818215cbc2ae2
parentf482470b72086d5ba672513434f3da5d62599538
cgpt: Update behavior of GptUpdateKernelWithEntry

In order to support slots, we need to update behavior of
GptUpdateKernelWithEntry so that:
1. Invalid - Marks kernel entry as invalid
2. Active - Marks kernel entry as active

CQ-DEPEND=CL:336906
BUG=chrome-os-partner:51807
BRANCH=None
TEST=Compiles successfully "sudo emerge vboot_reference" "emerge-smaug
vboot_reference". "make -j runtests" successful.

Change-Id: If248b3c6bdd23d03cb1dd24f4e21cacef5cc3f26
Signed-off-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@google.com>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/335942
Commit-Ready: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
firmware/include/gpt_misc.h
firmware/lib/cgptlib/cgptlib.c