vboot: Change VbExEc implementations to support RO update
authorMary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:16:02 +0000 (11:16 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 04:43:25 +0000 (20:43 -0800)
commit7e0728dfca6d4f27c07434c9a6af468c966046a4
tree668b9a11eae59472c210836284680188e641349f
parent785343089c8fa38eacf9a71a33618125bb4174b9
vboot: Change VbExEc implementations to support RO update

This change will be used to support EC-RO software sync by allowing for
access to the readonly region of firmware. Currently only the writable
section is accessed by vboot using VB_SELECT_FIRMWARE_A and B.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:48703
BRANCH=none
TEST=built on jerry and check that the RO hash can be read and the image
can be updated.
CQ-DEPEND=CL:319185,CL:320425,CL:320598

Change-Id: Ic3942d86b65da3123798cfd11a78056f5dab6699
Signed-off-by: Mary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/319213
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
firmware/include/vboot_api.h
firmware/lib/vboot_api_kernel.c
firmware/stub/vboot_api_stub.c
tests/vboot_api_kernel3_tests.c