tpmc: define actions for all commands for tpm2
authorAndrey Pronin <apronin@google.com>
Mon, 25 Jul 2016 18:58:03 +0000 (11:58 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Wed, 27 Jul 2016 06:54:30 +0000 (23:54 -0700)
commit8926d350c8e45a9cb426d6815cd2e6215f9bd207
tree4dd62ecf8c996102f16a4ea050f7c2757b586e78
parent3e0a3524898c8d0c633f740a0b715bb9ad32b999
tpmc: define actions for all commands for tpm2

Implement macros to handle differences between TPM1.2 and TPM2.0.
For all original tpmc commands define if they are to
(1) be implemented, (2) do nothing, or (3) return a "not implemented"
error.
Print TPM mode (1.2 or 2.0) for tpmc in 'tpmc help' output.

BRANCH=none
BUG=chrome-os-partner:55210
BUG=chrome-os-partner:55250
TEST=boot on kevin; verify that the following tpmc commands do
     nothing and return success: ppon, enable, activate; verify
     that 'help' prnts the right mode and command descriptions.

Change-Id: Ifec4e8e5bd4afb45f76f9c2b3249c844ea1b670a
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/363000
Commit-Ready: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrey Pronin <apronin@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
utility/tpmc.c