Modify EC software sync to update RO if necessary
authorMary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 19:30:55 +0000 (11:30 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Sun, 10 Jan 2016 21:40:50 +0000 (13:40 -0800)
commitbcf8389d9bb046341a0342c35fdda7321d22ea10
treeba668586092f3e66ae2e36db59bfce9cd7482291
parentfd2b02abbf1c61f3887a0e4409dc7599a943c1f4
Modify EC software sync to update RO if necessary

Allow the AP to sync and verify the EC read only image after updating
the rewritable image.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:48703
BRANCH=none
TEST=manual

1. Update EC to a new version
2. rebuild EC code
3. Update AP firmware
4. Reboot and check that the RO image is updated after the RW image is
updated.

CQ-DEPEND=CL:319213

Change-Id: I774ef25320103f20d8c7d1c180a220dd0819c04d
Signed-off-by: Mary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/320614
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
firmware/include/vboot_api.h
firmware/lib/vboot_api_kernel.c
tests/vboot_api_kernel3_tests.c