sign_official_build: add support for signing standalone accessories
authorVincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Tue, 20 Oct 2015 00:22:07 +0000 (17:22 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 27 Oct 2015 17:13:38 +0000 (10:13 -0700)
commitd6723ed12b429834c2627c009aab58f0db20ce73
treed92216bb25dc02d33b90218ec96fc3c350a6589a
parent3a631486bddaeab1e8cc2abe0fb725721f2a0be0
sign_official_build: add support for signing standalone accessories

Use futility to re-sign standalone accessory firmware images either the
former "usbpd1" used by USB Power Delivery firmware generated from the
EC codebase or the new "rwsig" format.

BRANCH=smaug, samus
BUG=chrome-os-partner:46635
TEST=manual:
openssl genrsa -F4 -out key_zinger.pem 2048
openssl genrsa -F4 -out key_hadoken.pem 2048
futility create --desc="Hadoken fake MP key" key_hadoken.pem key_hadoken
./scripts/image_signing/sign_official_build.sh accessory_usbpd build/zinger/ec.bin . build/zinger/ec.SIGNED.bin
./scripts/image_signing/sign_official_build.sh accessory_rwsig build/hadoken/keyboard_app.bin . build/hadoken/keyboard_app.SIGNED.bin
and compare the re-signed files with the original files.

Change-Id: I586ba3e4349929782e734af1590f394824e7dd44
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/306795
Commit-Ready: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Vincent Palatin <vpalatin@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
scripts/image_signing/sign_official_build.sh