vboot: Save last screen ID
authorDaisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Thu, 21 Apr 2016 21:54:45 +0000 (14:54 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 25 Apr 2016 19:56:42 +0000 (12:56 -0700)
commitff9c2b2e8b49a948ecc6ca640a0400450fd16f4f
tree363b7743583a24d919854c11f2a21351578e0a39
parent8de46d0af9c2302322b2f7d6a785e6e58083ebe4
vboot: Save last screen ID

This patch makes VbDisplayScreen remember the last successfully displayed
screen and skip rendering if the same screen is requested.

When locale is changed, VbCheckDisplayKey calls VbDisplayScreen with force=1,
which makes VbDisplayScreen render the requested screen regardless of the
saved screen ID.

BUG=chromium:602793
BRANCH=tot
TEST=emerge-veyron_jerry vboot_reference chromeos-bootimage

Change-Id: I31c4dde4ff060081f14224a93d57e9b76fcac1db
Signed-off-by: Daisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/340264
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Vadim Bendebury <vbendeb@chromium.org>
firmware/lib/vboot_display.c