Give more screen control to vboot_draw_screen
authorDaisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 19:47:28 +0000 (11:47 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 17 Nov 2015 22:40:23 +0000 (14:40 -0800)
commitffc446b2418d3a01be57c10a7c24db5e92efc708
treef49d6381a9fd0b0fdc65705b9d0e911fb2fae834
parentbbdd62f9b030db7ad8eef789aaf58a7ff9a25656
Give more screen control to vboot_draw_screen

New devices have Depthcharge render vboot screens by calling
vboot_draw_screen. Thus, display initialization and backlight control should
not be duplicated. This patch prevents VbDisplayScreen from initializing
display and controlling backlight when vboot is rendering screens using GBB.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:43706,chromium:502066
BRANCH=tot
TEST=Tested on Glados

Change-Id: I50cd2decb7065af96779601b12f0fbf2554ff6ed
Signed-off-by: Daisuke Nojiri <dnojiri@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/312749
Reviewed-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>
firmware/lib/vboot_display.c