Move default target up so it's really the default.
authorDoug Evans <dje@google.com>
Thu, 19 Nov 2015 22:14:18 +0000 (14:14 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Thu, 17 Dec 2015 05:49:34 +0000 (21:49 -0800)
The line
${FUTIL_BIN}: ${UTILLIB21}
was changing the default.

Change-Id: I7988af498c9a9a1981cf2485e4f9d3496412f133
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/313245
Commit-Ready: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
Makefile

index 40d2422..0a2c23c 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -251,6 +251,16 @@ endif
 export BUILD_RUN
 
 ##############################################################################
+# The default target is here, to allow dependencies to be expressed below
+# without accidentally changing the default target.
+
+# Default target.
+.PHONY: all
+all: fwlib fwlib2x fwlib20 fwlib21 \
+       $(if ${FIRMWARE_ARCH},,host_stuff) \
+       $(if ${COV},coverage)
+
+##############################################################################
 # Now we need to describe everything we might want or need to build
 
 # Everything wants these headers.
@@ -787,13 +797,6 @@ _dir_create := $(foreach d, \
        $(shell find ${SUBDIRS} -name '*.c' -exec  dirname {} \; | sort -u), \
        $(shell [ -d ${BUILD}/${d} ] || mkdir -p ${BUILD}/${d}))
 
-
-# Default target.
-.PHONY: all
-all: fwlib fwlib2x fwlib20 fwlib21 \
-       $(if ${FIRMWARE_ARCH},,host_stuff) \
-       $(if ${COV},coverage)
-
 # Host targets
 .PHONY: host_stuff
 host_stuff: utillib hostlib cgpt utils futil tests utillib21