Fix yaml pkg-config warnings
authorBrian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:11:09 +0000 (10:11 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 26 Jul 2016 04:01:45 +0000 (21:01 -0700)
I see warnings like this when building with USE=minimal (the default):

Package yaml-0.1 was not found in the pkg-config search path.
Perhaps you should add the directory containing `yaml-0.1.pc'
to the PKG_CONFIG_PATH environment variable
No package 'yaml-0.1' found

That's because we don't have a yaml dependency for the USE=minimal
build, yet we still unconditionally call `pkg-config --libs yaml-0.1`.

Let's move the pkg-config calls into 'ifeq' block where they're actually
used.

BRANCH=none
BUG=none
TEST=`emerge-${BOARD} vboot_reference` both with and without USE=minimal

Change-Id: I96a59848ee970abacbe4cc3c56bb35c7cf552f63
Signed-off-by: Brian Norris <briannorris@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/362620
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Makefile

index ef711fd..b2359ca 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -629,6 +629,9 @@ UTIL_NAMES += \
        utility/pad_digest_utility \
        utility/signature_digest_utility \
        utility/verify_data
+
+LZMA_LIBS := $(shell ${PKG_CONFIG} --libs liblzma)
+YAML_LIBS := $(shell ${PKG_CONFIG} --libs yaml-0.1)
 endif
 
 UTIL_BINS_STATIC := $(addprefix ${BUILD}/,${UTIL_NAMES_STATIC})
@@ -1300,9 +1303,6 @@ ${BUILD}/tests/hmac_test: LDLIBS += ${CRYPTO_LIBS}
 
 ${TEST21_BINS}: LDLIBS += ${CRYPTO_LIBS}
 
-LZMA_LIBS := $(shell ${PKG_CONFIG} --libs liblzma)
-YAML_LIBS := $(shell ${PKG_CONFIG} --libs yaml-0.1)
-
 ${BUILD}/utility/bmpblk_utility: LD = ${CXX}
 ${BUILD}/utility/bmpblk_utility: LDLIBS = ${LZMA_LIBS} ${YAML_LIBS}