Increase MAX_CUSTOM_DELAY to 5 minutes
authorAlexandru M Stan <amstan@chromium.org>
Fri, 18 Dec 2015 23:28:32 +0000 (15:28 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 26 Jan 2016 22:56:29 +0000 (14:56 -0800)
Rialto will soon need a longer dev mode delay, this variable would prevent it.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:48657
TEST=See follow up CLs
BRANCH=master

Change-Id: Ie5ada9c5441b5b042bd0801d66559ab715fbbf47
Signed-off-by: Alexandru M Stan <amstan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/323832
Commit-Ready: Alexandru Stan <amstan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Alexandru Stan <amstan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
firmware/lib/vboot_audio.c

index e24a039..6071b0d 100644 (file)
 
 /*
  * Need one second of noise in the first 22 seconds.
- * Total delay >= 30 seconds, <= 60 seconds.
+ * Total delay >= 30 seconds, <= 5 minutes.
  */
-#define REQUIRED_NOISE_TIME    1000
-#define REQUIRED_NOISE_WITHIN 22000
-#define REQUIRED_TOTAL_DELAY  30000
-#define MAX_CUSTOM_DELAY      60000
+#define REQUIRED_NOISE_TIME     1000
+#define REQUIRED_NOISE_WITHIN  22000
+#define REQUIRED_TOTAL_DELAY   30000
+#define MAX_CUSTOM_DELAY      300000
 
 /* These are visible externally only to make testing easier */
 VbDevMusicNote default_notes_[] = { {20000, 0}, /* 20 seconds */
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ static void VbGetDevMusicNotes(VbAudioContext *audio, int use_short)
                goto nope;
 
        /*
-        * We'll also require that the total time be less than a minute. No
+        * We'll also require that the total time be less than 5 minutes. No
         * real reason, it just gives us less to worry about.
         */
        VBDEBUG(("VbGetDevMusicNotes:   lasting %d msecs\n", total_msecs));