Proper armv7l host arch detection
authorPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
Tue, 12 Jul 2016 20:24:16 +0000 (22:24 +0200)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Mon, 18 Jul 2016 20:33:18 +0000 (13:33 -0700)
This allows properly detecting an armv7l host architecture and setting
the right ARCH value so that e.g. crossystem can build fine.

BRANCH=none
BUG=none
TEST=Build host_stuff on an armv7l machine

Change-Id: I6a6ac74477eff41e73eca671d9dac229888c4e77
Signed-off-by: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/360160
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Julius Werner <jwerner@chromium.org>
Makefile

index 2cfd206..b0fdf08 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -99,6 +99,10 @@ HOST_ARCH ?= ${_machname}
 # Pick a sane target architecture if none is defined.
 ifeq (${ARCH},)
   ARCH := ${HOST_ARCH}
+endif
+
+ifeq (${ARCH},armv7l)
+  override ARCH := arm
 else ifeq (${ARCH},i386)
   override ARCH := x86
 else ifeq (${ARCH},amd64)