vboot: Add GBB flag to turn on serial output
authorMary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Wed, 28 Oct 2015 17:48:59 +0000 (10:48 -0700)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Tue, 3 Nov 2015 17:08:14 +0000 (09:08 -0800)
Currently this does nothing. This will eventually be used to enable
serial output.

BUG=chromium:210230
BRANCH=none
TEST=none

Change-Id: I5c25fd7406e30b96d12bc4bf8210d3c3f4ae79f1
Signed-off-by: Mary Ruthven <mruthven@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/309716
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
firmware/2lib/include/2struct.h
firmware/include/gbb_header.h
scripts/image_signing/set_gbb_flags.sh

index 2d43218..da687b0 100644 (file)
@@ -275,6 +275,9 @@ enum vb2_gbb_flag {
         * dev_boot_fastboot_full_cap=0.
         */
        VB2_GBB_FLAG_FORCE_DEV_BOOT_FASTBOOT_FULL_CAP = (1 << 13),
+
+       /* Enable serial */
+       VB2_GBB_FLAG_ENABLE_SERIAL = (1 << 14),
 };
 
 struct vb2_gbb_header {
index c413372..c7e2a05 100644 (file)
@@ -72,6 +72,8 @@
  * dev_boot_fastboot_full_cap=0.
  */
 #define GBB_FLAG_FORCE_DEV_BOOT_FASTBOOT_FULL_CAP      0x00002000
+/* Enable serial console */
+#define GBB_FLAG_ENABLE_SERIAL                         0x00004000
 
 #ifdef __cplusplus
 extern "C" {
index d2cba49..ac96be6 100755 (executable)
@@ -37,6 +37,7 @@ GBBFLAGS_DESCRIPTION="
   GBB_FLAG_DISABLE_PD_SOFTWARE_SYNC          0x00000800
   GBB_FLAG_DISABLE_LID_SHUTDOWN              0x00001000
   GBB_FLAG_FORCE_DEV_BOOT_FASTBOOT_FULL_CAP  0x00002000
+  GBB_FLAG_ENABLE_SERIAL                    0x00004000
 
   To get a developer-friendly device, try 0x11 (short_delay + boot_usb).
   For factory-related tests (always DEV), try 0x39.