Update a utility to support the new tpm sysfs class directory
authorBryan Freed <bfreed@chromium.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 17:11:58 +0000 (09:11 -0800)
committerchrome-bot <chrome-bot@chromium.org>
Thu, 7 Jan 2016 22:29:42 +0000 (14:29 -0800)
Kernel TPM patches from 4.x moved /sys/class/misc/tpm0 to /sys/class/tpm/tpm0.
Support both paths in this utility.

BUG=chromium:573368
BRANCH=none
TEST=untested, not sure if this utility is still used.

Change-Id: Ib81476eee4c9de921502a3a47f6990b9e6b1968b
Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/320892
Commit-Ready: Bryan Freed <bfreed@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Bryan Freed <bfreed@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Duncan Laurie <dlaurie@chromium.org>
utility/tpm-dad-lock

index 95fa085..ba5527c 100644 (file)
@@ -7,7 +7,11 @@
 # Attempt to trigger the TPM Dictionary Attack Defense Lock and measure its
 # behavior.
 
-owned=$(cat /sys/class/misc/tpm0/device/owned)
+if [ -f /sys/class/misc/tpm0/device/owned ]; then
+  owned=$(cat /sys/class/misc/tpm0/device/owned)
+else
+  owned=$(cat /sys/class/tpm/tpm0/device/owned)
+fi
 if [ "$owned" = "" ]; then
   echo "TPM is not functional"
   exit 1